Nancy Lopez – West

The West team will be made up of players from the Americas, Europe, the UK and Africa. The Captain for this team will be LPGA Hall-of-Fame member Nancy Lopez. Nancy joined the LPGA Tour in 1978, and won 9 tournaments including a stretch of five in a row. She is the only player to achieve Rookie of the Year, Player of the Year, and win the Vare Trophy in a single season. Nancy went on to win 48 times including 3 major Championships. She was inducted into the LPGA Hall-of-Fame in 1987, and was the winning Captain of the 2005 Solheim Cup.




Jan Stephenson – East

The East team will be made up of players from Asia, Australia, New Zealand, the Middle East and India. The East will be lead by Jan Stephenson. A native Australian, Jan made her mark in New South Wales, and took her talent to the US in 1974 when she joined the LPGA and took Rookie of the Year honors. Jan has played all over the world, and has 16 LPGA wins including 3 different Majors, and 10 additional international professional wins.

Translate »